Indexing should not be difficult

  • Manual indexing
  • Barcode and zone-OCR (Optical Character Recognition)
  • Full text OCR
FileDirector Indexing

FileDirector indexes content in a variety of ways. With manual indexing, you can define field characteristics that can be used to transfer field content from one document to the next. Date details can be assigned automatically or selected using a calendar option.

In fields with keyword lists, you can specify permitted entries and define the elements for selection in a further keyword list field. To accelerate indexing, shortcuts can also be defined for words. External data sources for fast indexing can also be linked via ODBC.

FileDirector Zone OCR

The form recognition gives you the option with zone OCR and barcodes, separately or in combination, to classify and index documents automatically. Recurring documents, such as invoices and delivery notes, can be indexed by using standard forms automatically. The relevant data is read about zones and written into the fields.

FileDirector Fulltext

The full text recognition of FileDirector, together with its powerful search function, ensures that the valuable information in your documents can be retrieved. And the whole OCR text can be stored for each document archived in FileDirector, as soon as the recognised text is added to the database – regardless of the text format.

Indizieren muss nicht schwer sein

  • Manuelles Indizieren
  • Barcode- & Zonen-OCR (Optical Character Recognition)
  • Volltext-OCR
FileDirector Indizierung

FileDirector indiziert Inhalte auf unterschiedlichsten Wegen. So können Sie beim manuellen Indizieren Feldeigenschaften definieren, mit denen Feldinhalte von einem Dokument zum Nächsten übernommen werden. Datumsangaben können automatisch vergeben oder mit einem aufklappbaren Kalender ausgewählt werden.

In Feldern mit Wortauswahllisten können Sie erlaubte Einträge spezifizieren und definieren, was in einem weiteren Wortlistenfeld ausgewählt werden darf. Zum Beschleunigen des Erfassens können auch Kürzel für Wörter definiert werden. Über ODBC können zudem externe Datenquellen zur schnellen Indizierung angebunden werden.

FileDirector Formularerkennung

Die Formularerkennung bietet Ihnen die Möglichkeit mit Zonen-OCR und Barcodes, einzeln oder kombiniert, Dokumente automatisch zu klassifizieren und indizieren. Wiederkehrende Dokumente, wie zum Beispiel Rechnungen und Lieferscheine, können über Standardformulare vollautomatisch indiziert werden, indem die relevanten Daten über Zonen ausgelesen und in die Felder geschrieben werden.

FileDirector Volltext-Erkennung

Die Volltext-Erkennung von FileDirector stellt im Zusammenspiel mit der mächtigen Suchfunktion sicher, dass wertvolle Informationen in Ihren Dokumenten gefunden werden. Zu jedem im FileDirector archivierten Dokument kann der komplette OCR-Text hinterlegt werden, sobald die erkannten Texte der Datenbank hinzugefügt werden – unabhängig vom Format des Textes.