Compliance under control with FileDirector

  • Controlling document access
  • Tracking access, including activity logs
  • Access period management
  • Controlling business processes

FileDirector Security

No company can afford not being up to the mark when it comes to regulatory matters. And the same applies to requirements relating to the security and recording of documents, retention periods and monitoring. FileDirector comes out of the box with a range of functions to help you control these processes.

A sophisticated security concept provides comprehensive protection for all documents managed in FileDirector. For more details of the security functions, go to <here>.

FileDirector Retention settings

Access period management in FileDirector is another essential tool. It automatically checks the period during which a document needs to remain available, and what is to happen with that document after a specified closed retention period. You can specify these periods – how long documents are to be kept available, along with the criteria to determine the documents for which the setting is valid, and what is to happen once that period has elapsed.

FileDirector Log details

Of course, FileDirector also keeps a log of all activities. Administrators can call up the history at any time to inspect any document activity.

Business Process Management is similarly intelligent, always proving a handle on the route a document takes through your enterprise. Absence functions and alert thresholds prevent processes from grinding to a halt, and overviews allow for comprehensible tracking as to what process stage a document is at. Customisable messages guide users through the daily flow of information, with system-generated emails to flag up documents awaiting attention.

Compliance im Griff dank FileDirector

  • Steuerung der Zugriffe auf Dokumente
  • Verfolgen der Zugriffe inklusive Aktivitätsprotokoll
  • Fristensteuerung
  • Steuern von Geschäftsprozessen

FileDirector Sicherheit

Kein Unternehmen kann es sich leisten, in Sachen gesetzlicher Regulierungen nicht auf dem aktuellen Stand zu sein. Das gilt auch für Vorgaben rund um Sicherheit und Erfassen von Dokumenten, deren Laufzeiten und Überwachung. FileDirector bringt ab Werk eine Reihe von Funktionen mit, mit denen Sie diese Prozesse steuern.

Ein ausgeklügeltes Sicherheitskonzept schützt alle von FileDirector verwalteten Dokumente umfassend. Mehr Details zu den Sicherheitsfunktionen finden Sie <hier>.

FileDirector Fristensteuerung

Die FileDirector eigene Fristensteuerung ist ebenso essentiell. Sie kontrolliert automatisch, für welche Zeitspanne ein Dokument verfügbar bleiben muss und was mit einem Dokument nach einer bestimmten Sperrzeit geschehen soll. Sie legen die Zeitspanne fest, wie lange die Dokumente vorgehalten werden sollen, die Kriterien, für welche Dokumente die Einstellung gilt und was geschehen soll, wenn die Zeit abgelaufen ist.

FileDirector Protokoll-Details

Natürlich führt FileDirector in einem Protokoll auch Buch über sämtliche Aktivitäten, somit ist die Nachvollziehbarkeit dank umfangreicher Protokollfunktionen sichergestellt.

Clever ist auch die Geschäftsprozesssteuerung, die den Weg eines Dokuments durch Ihr Unternehmen stets im Griff hat. Abwesenheits- und Zeitüberschreitungsfunktionen verhindern, dass Prozesse ins Stocken geraten, Übersichten machen nachvollziehbar, in welchem Prozessschritt sich ein Dokument befindet. Von Ihnen individuell gestaltete Meldungen leiten Benutzer durch die tägliche Informationsflut, E-Mails des Systems weisen auf wartende Dokumente hin.