Bringing documents into today’s world

  • Lower costs
  • Processes paper documents in the same way as digital documents
  • Unlimited users
  • Perfect integration in Microsoft Office
  • Automatic email recording directly from the email server

FileDirector brings the future of company management and data distribution into today’s world. Our Electronic Content Management solution shortens the time required to organise and handle documents within an enterprise enormously. This noticeably more productive and more efficient way of working reduces costs significantly.

In achieving this, FileDirector covers all the working stages that a document goes through in modern enterprises: from recording paper documents, or handling documents already in digital format, across search and retrieval to secure archiving of data – all functions are covered. Moreover, FileDirector is not limited to a single location: multiple servers can work together in a network, enabling enterprises to gain the benefits of FileDirector even when operating on a global footing.

Security is massively important in all Electronic Content Management solutions – which is why FileDirector manages all access authorisations to documents, changes, access periods, automatic storage of documents and emails.

Capturing information is a very quick process using FileDirector. Scanning was never easier, as the program works with most digital input devices and uses pre-definable scan profiles. Thanks to the integration of FileDirector in Microsoft Office, you and your staff can archive documents, tables and emails with a simple mouse-click.

Indexing and sorting documents is handled manually or via OCR (Optical Character Recognition) zones in the document, via full text or barcodes. Index data can be imported via ODBC from other databases or files, or transferred automatically when importing or recording.

Searching for documents could not be easier: using full text search, you can find words or even whole sentences in the document content or index fields. A single double-click is all that is needed to display the document – even if the application used to create the document is not installed on your computer, as FileDirector supports a wide range of file formats. It is easy to scroll through pages, to display miniature images of the pages as a preview, and to call up any previous version of something has been changed. It is also possible to open and view several documents simultaneously.

Business Process Management sends documents to users, using predefined processes, with each user being required to trigger actions, such as accept/reject. This makes it an ideal tool for tasks such as processing invoices.

Storage is no problem for FileDirector. Due to the usage of Microsoft SQL or Oracle databases FileDirector can handle millions of datasets and documents with ease.

Starten Sie in die Zukunft – Jetzt!

  • Geringere Kosten
  • Verarbeitet Dokumente auf Papier ebenso wie digitale Dokumente
  • Keine Benutzerbegrenzung
  • Perfekte Integration in Microsoft Office
  • Automatisches E-Mail-Erfassen direkt vom E-Mail-Server

FileDirector bringt die Zukunft für die Unternehmensführung und das Verteilen von Informationen ins Jetzt. Unsere Electronic-Content-Management-Lösung verkürzt enorm die Zeit, die zum Organisieren und Handhaben von Dokumenten innerhalb eines Unternehmens benötigt wird. Durch diese wesentlich produktivere und effizientere Arbeitsweise sinken die Kosten erheblich.

Dabei deckt FileDirector alle Arbeitsschritte ab, die ein Dokument in einem Unternehmen heute durchläuft: Der Funktionsumfang reicht vom Erfassen der Papierdokumente beziehungsweise dem Umgang mit bereits digitalisierten Unterlagen, über die Suche bis hin zum Absichern der Informationen. Dabei beschränkt Sie der FileDirector nicht auf einen Standort: Mehrere Server können im Verbund zusammen arbeiten und so auch global agierenden Unternehmen eine verlässliche Basis bieten.

Die Sicherheit ist in allen Electronic-Content-Management-Lösungen immens wichtig – folglich steuert FileDirector sämtliche Zugriffsberechtigungen auf Dokumente, Änderungen, Fristensteuerung, automatisches Sichern von Dokumenten und E-Mails.

Das Erfassen von Informationen geht mit FileDirector sehr schnell von der Hand. Durch die Zusammenarbeit mit den meisten digitalen Eingabegeräten und den vordefinierbaren Scanprofilen war das Scannen nie einfacher. Dank der Integration von FileDirector in Microsoft Office archivieren Sie und Ihre Mitarbeiter mit nur einem Mausklick Dokumente, Tabellen und E-Mails.

Das Indizieren und Einsortieren der Dokumente passiert manuell oder über OCR (Optical Character Recognition)-Zonen auf dem Dokument, über Volltext oder Barcodes. Indexdaten können über ODBC von anderen Datenbanken oder Dateien importiert, oder auch automatisch beim Import sowie beim Erfassen übernommen werden.

Die Suche von Dokumenten ist denkbar simpel: Per Volltextsuche finden Sie Worte oder auch ganze Sätze, die sich im Inhalt des Dokumentes oder in Indexfeldern befinden. Um das Dokument anzuzeigen, genügt ein Doppelklick – auch wenn die betreffende Anwendung, mit der das Dokument erzeugt wurde, gar nicht installiert ist. FileDirector unterstützt eine Vielzahl unterschiedlicher Dateiformate. Man kann leicht durch die Seiten blättern, Miniaturbilder der Seiten zur Voransicht anzeigen lassen und jede vorherige Version aufrufen, wenn etwas geändert wurde. Auch mehrere Dokumente können geöffnet und gleichzeitig angesehen werden.

Das Geschäftsprozessmanagement sendet Dokumente durch individuell definierbare Prozesse an Benutzer, wobei jeder Benutzer Aktionen, wie beispielsweise genehmigen/ablehnen, auslösen muss – ein ideales Werkzeug für Anwendungen wie die Rechnungsabwicklung.

Das Speichern ist kein Problem für FileDirector. Durch die Nutzung von Microsoft SQL oder Oracle Datenbanken verwaltet FileDirector problemlos Millionen von Datensätzen und Dokumenten.