From punch-card to ultra-modern Electronic Content Management system

  • Doing excellent business for 50 years
  • Experts for Electronic Content Management systems
  • Established in every continent

Spielberg was founded 50 years ago, initially establishing itself as one of the German market leaders for maintaining and servicing IBM punch-card systems. Over time, the company developed with the growth in information technology, and soon possessed comprehensive knowledge and expertise in interfaces for data management systems. The market launch of the first digital microfilm scanner in 1989 saw Spielberg specialising in the management of digital data.

In 1994, the Spielberg team developed ScanFile. The ScanFile document management solution – now in its ninth generation of the software – satisfies every requirement for small- to medium-size enterprises, and can also be profitably deployed in large-scale companies.

The close collaboration with Canon in various countries has meant that ScanFile is available in many different languages, including English, German, French, Dutch, Polish, Portuguese, Japanese and Chinese (traditional and simplified). Other languages are currently under consideration to enable us to service the large international demand.

With the first appearance of .NET, Spielberg began work on developing FileDirector, which shortly after its sales launch in 2003 was establishing a reputation as an innovative and reliable Electronic Content Management solution. Through to today, FileDirector is based on the .NET framework and is thus proven to be equipped for future development stages. By using Microsoft SQL or Oracle, FileDirector can cope effortlessly with millions of datasets and documents, a feature that is particularly appreciated by larger SMEs and large enterprises, and by local authorities.

To satisfy the demands placed on an ultra-contemporary Electronic Content Management system and to guarantee worldwide support for over 7000 installations, Spielberg has expanded its software development and support teams considerably over recent years – we are ready to satisfy your requirements with our solutions.

Von der Lochkarte zum hochmodernen ECM-System

  • Seit 45 Jahren gut im Geschäft
  • Experten für Electronic-Content-Management-Systeme
  • Auf allen Kontinenten vertreten

Spielberg wurde vor mehr als 45 Jahren gegründet und etablierte sich zunächst als einer der deutschen Marktführer für Pflege und Wartung von IBM-Lochkartensystemen. Im Laufe der Zeit entwickelte sich das Unternehmen mit der Informationstechnologie weiter und verfügte rasch über ein umfassendes Wissen zu Schnittstellen von Datenverwaltungssystemen. Mit dem Marktstart des ersten digitalen Mikrofilmscanners im Jahr 1989 spezialisierte sich Spielberg auf das Management digitaler Daten.

1994 entwickelte das Spielberg-Team ScanFile. Die ScanFile Dokumenten-Management-Lösung – von der inzwischen acht Software-Generation existieren – wird allen Anforderungen kleiner bis mittelständischer Unternehmen gerecht, lässt sich aber auch in Großunternehmen gewinnbringend einsetzen.

Die enge Zusammenarbeit mit Canon in verschiedenen Ländern sorgte dafür, dass ScanFile in vielen Sprachen verfügbar ist, darunter Englisch, Deutsch, Französisch, Niederländisch, Polnisch, Portugiesisch, Japanisch und Chinesisch („Traditional“ und „Simplified“). Weitere Sprachen werden in Betracht gezogen, um die große internationale Nachfrage bedienen zu können.

Bereits mit dem ersten Aufkommen von .NET begann Spielberg mit der Entwicklung des FileDirector, der sich mit seinem Verkaufsstart 2003 schnell den Ruf einer innovativen und zuverlässigen ECM-Lösungen erwarb. Bis heute basiert der FileDirector auf dem .NET-Framework und zeigt sich somit gerüstet für künftige Entwicklungsstufen. Durch die Verwendung von Microsoft SQL oder Oracle kann FileDirector problemlos Millionen von Datensätzen und Dokumenten verwalten, was insbesondere in mittleren und großen Unternehmen aber auch Behörden geschätzt wird.

Um den Ansprüchen eines top-aktuellen Electronic-Content-Management-Systems gerecht zu werden und den weltweiten Support von über 7000 Installationen zu garantieren, vergrößerte Spielberg die Teams für Softwareentwicklung und Support in den letzten Jahren erheblich – wir sind bereit, Ihre Anforderungen mit unseren Lösungen zu erfüllen.